

## Land Use-Urban Redevelopment Committee -**Board of Representatives**

Virgil de la Cruz, Co-Chair

Bradley Michelson, Co-Chair

## **Committee Report**

Date: Monday, April 6, 2020

Time: 7:00 p.m.

Place: Held by Webinar

The Land Use-Urban Redevelopment Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Co-Chairs de la Cruz and Michelson, and Committee Member Reps. Cottrell, Florio, Grazioso, Lee, Lion, Sherwood and Summerville. Also present were Reps. Adams, Coleman, Di Costanzo, Morson, Nabel, Roqueta, Stella and Zelinsky. Also in attendance were Mayor Martin; Katherine Emmett and Cynthia Anger; Law Department; Jim Travers, Transportation, Traffic and Parking Bureau Chief; and Garrett Bolella, Traffic Engineer.

Co-Chair de la Cruz called the meeting to order at 6:05pm

**Committee Action** Item No. Description

## Possibly in Executive Session:

ORDINANCE for public hearing and final adoption: 1. LU30.036 Creating a City of Stamford Historic Preservation

Held 9-0-0

Trust Fund.

01/30/20 - Submitted by Ralph Blessing 02/26/20 - Approved by Committee 5-0-0

A motion to hold this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. de la Cruz, Michelson, Cottrell, Florio, Grazioso, Lee, Lion, Sherwood and Summerville in favor).

## Possibly in Executive Session:

2. LU30.032 RESOLUTION and approval of public hearing:

Initiating the Process of the Acquisition by

Negotiation or Eminent Domain of Rights of Way for the Washington Blvd and Pulaski Street Widening

Project.

10/10/19 – Submitted by Bureau Chief Travers

10/30/19 - Held by Committee 4-1-1

11/25/19 - FAILED in Committee 4-4-0

12/03/19 - Held by Full Board 19-16-0

12/09/19 - Held at Steering

01/14/20 – Approved by Planning Board 01/29/20 – Approved by Committee 4-1-2

02/03/20 - Held by Full Board

02/26/20 - Approved by Committee 5-0-1

03/02/20 - Held by Full Board

**No Action Taken** 

A motion to go into executive session to discuss the status of negotiations was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-2-0 (Reps. de la Cruz, Michelson, Florio, Grazioso, Lee, Lion and Summerville in favor; Cottrell and Sherwood opposed).

The Committee went into executive session at 6:25pm. In executive session were Co-Chairs de la Cruz and Michelson, Committee Member Reps. Adams, Cottrell, Florio, Grazioso, Lion, Sherwood and Summerville; Reps. Adams, Coleman, Di Costanzo, Morson, Nabel, Roqueta, Stella and Zelinsky; Mayor Martin, Ms. Rosenson, Director Emmett, Ms. Anger, Mr. Travers and Mr. Bolella.

The Committee came out of Executive Session at 7:50pm. No votes were taken in executive session.

Co-Chair de la Cruz adjourned the meeting at 7:55pm.

Respectfully submitted, Virgil de la Cruz, Co-Chair

This meeting is on video.