31ST BOARD OF REPRESENTATIVES CITY OF STAMFORD

President
JEFF CURTIS
Clerk of the Board
MEGAN COTTRELL

Majority Leader NINA SHERWOOD Minority Leader MARY L. FEDELI

RESOLUTION NO. 4297 AUTHORIZING THE MAYOR TO ENTER INTO AND SIGN AN AGREEMENT WITH THE CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL AND ENERGY PROTECTION

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE 31ST BOARD OF REPRESENTATIVES THAT:

WHEREAS, the City of Stamford has applied for and received a grant award for financial assistance from The Connecticut Department of Environmental and Energy Protection for Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure Development; and

WHEREAS, the City of Stamford approved the appropriation for this project at a regular meeting of its Board of Representatives on October 7th, 2024;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Caroline Simmons, as Mayor of the City of Stamford, is authorized and directed to enter into, execute and deliver any and all agreements and ancillary documents on behalf of the City of Stamford and to do and perform all acts and things which she deems necessary or appropriate to carry out the terms of said grant and such agreements.

AND BE IT CERTIFED that Caroline Simmons was elected Mayor, that her term of office began on December 1st, 2021, and will continue until November 20th, 2025, and that, as Mayor, Caroline Simmons serves as the Chief Executive Officer for the City of Stamford and on October 7th, 2024, has both the authority and the office to enter into agreements on behalf of the City of Stamford.

This Resolution shall be effective as of the date of approval.

This resolution was approved on the Consent Agenda at the regular monthly meeting of the 31st Board of Representatives held on October 7th, 2024.

Jeff Curtis, President

31st Board of Representatives

Grey Custin

Megán Cottrell, Clerk

31st Board of Representatives

Resolution No. 4297 October 7, 2024 Page 2

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned ha City of Stamford thisday of	s affixed her signature the corporate seal of the 2024.
	Lyda Ruijter City and Town Clerk

cc: Mayor Caroline Simmons
Thomas Cassone, Esq., Law Department
Lyda Ruijter, Town & City Clerk
Elda Sinani, Director of OPM
Benjamin Barnes, Director of Administration
Matthew Quiñones, Director of Operations
Bridget Fox, Chief of Staff
Leah Kagen, Director of Economic Development
Lou DeRubeis, Director of Public Safety, Health & Welfare
Anita Carpenter, Grants Officer
Frank Petise, Transportation Bureau Chief