

Fiscal Committee -Board of Representatives

Monica Di Costanzo, Co-Chair

Lindsey Miller, Co-Chair

Committee Budget Meeting Report

Date: Wednesday, April 5, 2022

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Place: Meeting was held in the Democratic Caucus Room, 888 Washington Blvd,

Stamford, CT and Remotely.

The Fiscal Committee met as indicated above to review the Fiscal Year 2022-23 budget. In attendance were Co-Chairs Di Costanzo and Miller (remotely), and Committee Member Reps. Boeger (remotely), Fedeli, Figueroa (remotely), Morson (remotely), Nabel (remotely), Pierre-Louis (remotely) and Tomas (remotely). Excused was Rep. Fedeli. Absent was Rep. Coleman. Also present were Sandra Dennies, Director of Administration; Lee Berta, Assistant OPM Director; David Yanik, Controller; Joanne Noone, Assistant Controller; Moira Sawch, Anti-Blight Paralegal; Anita Carpenter, Grants Officer; Greg Stackpole, Tax Assessor; Bill Napoletano, Director, Tax and Revenue Collections; Laurie Albano, Superintendent of Recreation; Hidalgo Nagashima, EG Brennan Golf Course; Ken Smith, Terry Conners Ice Rink; Matthew Quinones, Director of Operations; and Heather Cavanaugh, Barry Monies and Todd Lindall, Stamford Chamber of Commerce.

Co-Chair Di Costanzo called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The following budgets were presented and discussed:

S. Dennies, L. Berta Anti-Blight (379-382) **OPM** (43-50) S. Dennies, L. Berta Revenue Projections & Estimates - Private S. Dennies College & Hospital Properties & State-owned Properties (19-25) Grants Office (incl. Early Childhood Support) (74-A. Carpenter; Finance/Controller (32-39) David Yanik Cashiering & Permitting Bill Napoletano Assessment; Tax & Collection (51-73) Greg Stackpole, Bill Napoletano Terry Conners Ice Rink (453-459; c122) Laurie Albano/Ken Smith Recreation Services (186-200) Laurie Albano E.G. Brennan Golf Course (443-452; c121) H. Nagashima/L. Albano Chamber of Commerce [Pt. 1 & Pt. 2] (351, 493, H. Cavanaugh 532)

Co-Chair Di Costanzo adjourned the meeting at 9:06 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Monica Di Costanzo, Chair