

RICHARD FREEDMAN
CHAIR
MARY LOU T. RINALDI
VICE CHAIR
GEOFF ALSWANGER
FRANK CERASOLI
DAVID MANNIS
KIERAN M. RYAN

TEL: (203) 977-4699 FAX: (203) 977-5030

## **BOARD OF FINANCE**

STAMFORD GOVERNMENT CENTER 888 WASHINGTON BOULEVARD P.O. BOX 10152

STAMFORD, CONNECTICUT 06904-2152

## BOARD OF FINANCE RESOLUTION CONCERNING TAX RATES FOR FISCAL YEAR 2021-2022

May 18, 2021

**WHEREAS**, Section 8-30-10 of the *City of Stamford Charter* states that on or before the twenty-fifth day of May, the Board of Finance shall determine and fix the tax rates and service charges upon the ratable estate in each of the tax districts of the City; and

WHEREAS, Section 8-40-10 of the City of Stamford Charter states that all motor vehicles within the City shall be taxed at a uniform city-wide mill rate; and

**WHEREAS**, Section 180-2 of the *City of Stamford Charter* states that the mill rate for personal property in the Personal Property Tax District shall be equal to the mill rate for real property in the "A" tax district;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY OF STAMFORD BOARD OF FINANCE that the tax rates set forth herein were read into the official record at a Special Board of Finance meeting held on May 18, 2021:

Tax District "A":	26.73	mills
Tax District "B":	26:17	mills
Tax District "C":	26.30	mills
Tax District "C/S":	26.77	mills
Personal Property District:	26.73	mills
Motor Vehicles:	27.25	mills

Cynthia R. Winterle, the duly appointed Clerk of the Board of Finance hereby certifies that the foregoing rates were read into the record at a meeting held on May 18, 2021 from 7:00-7:54 p.m.

Cynthia R. Winterle

Cynthia R. Winterle, Staff to Board of Finance

cc: Mayor David R. Martin
Sandy Dennies, Director of Administration
Kathryn Emmett, Esq., Director of Legal Affairs
Mark McGrath, Director of Operations
David Yanik, Controller
Jay Fountain, Director of OPM

Greg Stackpole, Assessor Teri Dell, Chair, Planning Board Matthew Quinones, President, Board of Representatives Lyda Ruijter, City and Town Clerk William Napoletano, Director, Tax & Revenue Collections