## 30TH BOARD OF REPRESENTATIVES CITY OF STAMFORD

President
MATTHEW QUINONES
Clerk of the Board
SUSAN NABEL

Majority Leader RODNEY PRATT Minority Leader MARY L. FEDELI

May 18, 2020

To the residents of the City of Stamford:

On April 2, 2020, the Board of Finance adopted the 2020-2021 Board of Finance Budget Guidelines which included the commitment that "In recognition of the already broad and severe financial impacts of the (Coronavirus) crisis on a large number of Stamford residents, the Board will not increase the mill rate from 2019-2020."

In recognition of the enormous effort required by the Administration, the Board of Education, the Board of Finance, and the Board of Representatives to achieve the goal of a flat mill rate, the traditional budget process has been significantly modified. The Board of Finance and the Board of Representatives have joined together to collaborate on the collection of information and both Boards have dispensed with the separate, department by department, review process they have followed in the past.

This communication is meant to assure the community the Board of Representatives is engaged in the budget review process and has been listening to residents' concerns expressed at the public hearings, in numerous emails, and dozens of phone calls.

With that in mind, we, the undersigned, want to assure you, our constituents, the Board of Representatives concurs with the Board of Finance that there should be no increase in the mill rate for the 2020 - 2021 fiscal year and as a result no increase in your tax bill. The Board of Representatives will do the work necessary to support that goal.

## Sincerely,

Monica Di Costanzo (7)	Lindsey Miller (7)	Mary Fedeli (17)	Susan Nabel (20)
Eric Morson (13)	J.R. McMullen (18)	Anabel Figueroa (8)	Tom Pendell (15)
Elise Coleman (3)	Dennis Mahoney (20)	Jeff Curtis (14)	Phil Giordano (10)
Bradley Michelson (1)	Matt Quinones (16)	Marc Aquila (17)	Jonathan Jacobson (12)
David Watkins (1)	Nina Sherwood (8)	Gloria DePina (5)	Anzelmo Graziosi (13)
Virgil de la Cruz (2)	Raven Matherne (19)	Mavina Moore (10)	Bob Lion (19)
Selina Policar (12)	Gary Palomba (16)	Denis Patterson (6)	Alice Liebson (11)
John Zelinsky (11)	Annie Summerville (6)	Charles Florio (18)	Lila Wallace (5)
Ines Saftic (2)	Jeffrey Stella (9)	Rodney Pratt (9)	