

## Appointments Committee – Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Chair Denis W. Patterson, Vice-Chair

## **Committee Minutes**

**Date:** Tuesday, October 27, 2020

**Time:** 6:30 p.m.

**Place:** Meeting was held Remotely on Zoom.com

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Chair Summerville and Vice Chair Patterson; and Committee Member Reps. Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Policar and Palomba. Also present: Applicants being interviewed; Winkel, Shemitz, Burton-Robertson, Gallup and Bagwin.

Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

Item No. Description Invitees

1.A30.165 Economic Development Commission Committee

Jonathan Winkel (D) Reappointment Approved 7-0-0

Stamford, CT 06907 Term Expires: 12/1/2021

10/7/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Palomba and Policar in favor)

2.A30.166 Urban Redevelopment Commission Committee

Jonathan Winkel (D) Reappointment Approved 7-0-0

Stamford, CT 06907 Term Expires: 12/1/2021

10/7/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Palomba and Policar in favor)

3.A30.167 Environmental Protection Board Committee

Leigh Shemitz (D) Reappointment Approved 7-0-0

Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2022

10/7/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Palomba and Policar in favor)

4.A30.168 **Health Commission** 

Roslyn Burton-Robertson (D) Reappointment

Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2022

10/7/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Palomba and Policar in favor)

5.A30.169 Transit District

Reappointment Committee

Approved 7-0-0

Committee

Approved 7-0-0

Approved 7-0-0

John T. Gallup (D) Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2021

10/7/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Palomba and Policar in favor)

6.A30.170 Water Pollution Control Authority (WPCA) Committee

Steven Bagwin (R) Repl. Capano(U)

Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2021

10/7/2020-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne, Palomba and Policar in favor)

Vice Chair Patterson adjourned the meeting at 8:28 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Denis R. Patterson, Vice Chair

This meeting is on Video