

Date: Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Time: 6:30 p.m.
Place: Democratic Caucus Room, 4th Floor, Government Center, 888 Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Chair Summerville and Vice Chair Patterson; and Committee Member Reps. Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne and McGarry. Absent or excused were Representatives Kolenberg and Pratt. Also present was Rep. Sherwood.

Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Item No.	Description		Invitees
1.A30.090	Environmental Protection Board Derek B. Roy (R) Repl. Le Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2021 10/9/2019-Submitted by Mayor Dav 10/28/2019-WITHDRAWN	Withdrawn By Administration	
¹ 2.A30.091 6:30 p.m	Historic Preservation Advisory (Alternate) Dee Davis Oberwetter (D) Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2019 10/9/2019-Submitted by Mayor Da	Repl. Cohen	Committee Approved 6-0-0

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne and McGarry in favor)

² 3.A30.092	Stamford Golf Commission (E. Gaynor Brennan)		Committee Approved 6-0-0
	Robert E. Judge (R) R Stamford, CT 06903	epl. Lindstrom	
	Term Expires: 12/1/2021 10/9/2019-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin		

¹ Video Time Stamp (Part 1) 00:00:07 Interview; A30.091 Oberwetter

² Video Time Stamp (Part 1) 00:16:45 Interview; A30.092 Judge

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Liebson, Matherne and McGarry in favor)

34.A30.093Arts & Culture Commission
Angelica Durrell (D)
Stamford, CT 06907
Term Expires: 12/1/2021
10/9/2019-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin4Committee Held
4-0-2

A motion to hold this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 4-0-2 (Reps. Patterson, Liebson, Matherne and Figueroa, in favor; and Summerville and McGarry abstained)

⁵5.A30.094 **Planning Board** ⁷Item failed ⁶ Michael A. Totilo, CPA (R) Reappointment **0-3-2** Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2021 10/9/2019-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to approve this item was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 0-3-2 (Liebson, Matherne and McGarry opposed; Reps. Summerville and Figueroa abstained)

Chair Summerville adjourned the meeting at 8:35 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Annie Summerville, Chair

This meeting is on Video (Part 1 and Part 2)

³ Video Time Stamp (Part 1) 00:32:06 Interview A30.093 Durrell

⁴ Video Time Stamp (Part 2) 00:05:00 Vote on A30.093 Durrell

⁵ Video Time Stamp (Part 2) 00:13:07 Discussion on A30.094 Totilo

⁶ Video Time Stamp (Part 1) 00:43:53 Interview; A30.093 Durrell

⁷ Video Time Stamp (Part 2) 00:13:07 Vote on A30.094 Totilo