

Appointments Committee — Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Chair Denis Patterson, Vice-Chair

Committee Report

Date: Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Time: 6:00 p.m.

Place: Democratic Caucus Room, 4th Floor, Government Center, 888

Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Chair Summerville and Vice-Chair Patterson; and Committee Member Reps. Figueroa, Kolenberg, Liebson, Matherne, and McGarry. Absent or excused were reps. Pia and Pratt. Also in attendance was Rep. McMullen.

Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 6:30pm.

Item No.	Description		¹ Committee Action
1. A30.044	Golf Commission (E.Gaynor B Andrea J. Brantner (D) Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2020 07/11/2018-Submitted by Mayor 07/31/18 – No Action Taken	Repl. Lyons	ITEM HELD 7-0-0

A motion to hold this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 7-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Kolenberg, Liebson, Matherne, and McGarry, in favor).

² 2. A30.045	Board of Ethics		Committee
	Monica S. Smyth (D)	Reappointment	Approved 4-0-3
	Stamford, CT 06901	• •	• •
	Term Expires: 12/1/202	20	
	07/11/2018-Submitted by Mayor Martin		
	07/31/18 - No Action T	aken	

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 4-0-3 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, and Kolenberg in favor; Liebson, Matherne, and McGarry abstained)

³ 3. A30.046	Stamford Golf Authority (Sterling Farms)		Committee	
	Patricia McGrath (D)	Reappoinment	Approved 6-0-1	
	Stamford, CT 06905			
	Term Expires: 12/1/2019			
	07/11/18-Submitted by Mayor Martin			
	07/31/18 - No Action T	aken		

¹ Video time stamp 00:42:30 Committee Discussion and Votes

² Video time stamp 00:00:40 Smyth Interview

³ Video time stamp 00:34:00 McGrath Interview

A motion to hold this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 6-0-1 (Reps. Summerville, Patterson, Figueroa, Kolenberg, Liebson, and McGarry in favor; Matherne abstained).

Chair Summerville adjourned the meeting at 6:55 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Annie Summerville, Chair

This meeting is on video.