

Appointments Committee – Board of Representatives

Annie M. Summerville, Co-Chair Anabel Figueroa, Co=Chair

Carl Franzetti, Vice-Chair

Committee Report

Date: Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Place: Democratic Caucus Room 4th Floor, Government Center, 888 Washington Boulevard

The Appointments Committee met as indicated above. In attendance were Co-Chairs Summerville and Figueroa, Vice Chair Franzetti and Committee Member Reps. Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage.

Co-Chair Summerville called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

Item No.	Description	Invitees
1.A29.175	Tax Assessment Board of Appeals Larry F. Ginsberg (D) Repl. Costello Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2019 1/9/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. Martin	Committee Approved 8-0-1

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 8-0-1 (Reps. Summerville. Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, Patterson and Savage in favor and Rep McGarry abstained).

2.A29.173	Board of Ethics John J. Morgan (R) Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2019		Committee Approved 9-0-0
	1/4/2016-Submitted by M	ayor David R. Martin	

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

3.A29.174	Stamford Golf Authority Alexander F. Lionetti (D) Stamford, CT 06905 Term Expires: 12/1/2018 1/9/2017-Submitted by Ma	Reappointment yor David R. Martin	No Action Taken
4.A29.176	Personnel Commission Carl R Weinberg (D) Stamford, CT 06903 Term Expires: 12/1/2019	Reappointment	Committee Approved 9-0-0

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

5.A29.177	Water Pollution Control Authority (WPCA)		Committee	
	Merritt Nesin (D)	Reappointment	Approved	
	Stamford, CT 06903		9-0-0	
	Term Expires: 12/1/20	019		
	2/8/2017-Submitted by	y Mayor David R. Martin		

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

6.A29.178	Zoning Board	Committee
	William E. Morris (D) Reappointme	nt Approved
	Stamford, CT 06907	4-3-2
	Term Expires: 12/1/2019	102
	2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R. N	Martin

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, and Savage in Favor; Cerasoli, de la Cruz, and McGarry opposed; Caterbone and Patterson abstained)

7.A29.179	Urban Redevelopment Cor	nmission	Committee	
	Taylor R. Molgano (R)	Reappointment	Approved	
	Stamford, CT 06905		9-0-0	
	Term Expires: 12/1/2019			
	2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayo	or David R. Martin		

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 4-3-2 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

8.A29.180	Economic Development Comn Taylor R. Molgano (R) Stamford, CT 06905	nission Repl. Pannone	Committee Approved 9-0-0
	Term Expires: 12/1/2019 2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayor Da	avid R. Martin	5-0-0

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

9.A29.181	Board of Ethics Mark Brennan (D) Stamford, CT 06906 Term Expires: 12/1/20 2/8/2017-Submitted by		Committee Approved 9-0-0
	2/8/2017-Submitted by	Mayor David R. Martin	

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

10.A29.182	Golf Commission (E.Gaynor	r Brennan)	Committee
	Michael Briscoe (D) Re	pl. Graziosi	Approved
	Stamford, CT 06907		9-0-0
	Term Expires: 12/1/2019		
	2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayor	David R. Martin	

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

11.A29.183	Health Commission Thomas Getreuer, DDS, MAGD (D) Stamford, CT 06902 Term Expires: 12/1/2019 2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R		Committee Approved 9-0-0
	2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayor David R	. Martin	

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

12.A29.184	Planning Board (Alternate) Michael A. Buccino (D)	Repl. Godzeno	Committee Approved
	Stamford, CT 06907 Term Expires: 12/1/2017		9-0-0
	2/8/2017-Submitted by Mayor	David R. Martin	

A motion to approve this appointment was made, seconded and approved by a vote of 9-0-0 (Reps. Summerville, Figueroa, Franzetti, Caterbone, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, Patterson and Savage in favor).

ura (R) Repl. Taccone APPROV 5902 TO HOLD 2/1/2019 5-4-0 ted by Mayor David R. Martin

A motion to hold this item for a month was made seconded and approved by a vote of 5-4-0. (Reps. Figueroa, Cerasoli, de la Cruz, McGarry, and Patterson in favor; Reps. Summerville, Caterbone, Franzetti, and Savage opposed)

Co-Chair Summerville adjourned the meeting at 9:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Annie M. Summerville, Co-Chair

This meeting is on video. (Part 1 and Part 2)