30TH BOARD OF REPRESENTATIVES CITY OF STAMFORD

President
MATTHEW QUINONES
Clerk of the Board
SUSAN NABEL

Majority Leader RODNEY PRATT Minority Leader MARY L. FEDELI

ACTION REPORT

President Quinones called the meeting to order at 8:00 p.m.

President Quinones read the call of the meeting "I, Matthew Quinones, President of the 30th Board of Representatives of the City of Stamford, Connecticut, and pursuant to Section C2-10-4 of the Stamford Charter, hereby call a Special Meeting of said Board of Representatives at the following time and place:

Monday, August 12, 2019

8:00 p.m.
Legislative Chambers, 4th Floor
Government Center
888 Washington Boulevard
Stamford, CT 06904-2152

to consider and act upon the following:

1. P30.029

REJECTION; Arbitration Award in City of Stamford and AFSCME Council 4, Local 1303-191 (Associate Attorneys).

07/31/19 – Submitted by Mayor Martin

AGENDA

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG: Led by President Matthew Quinones

ROLL CALL: Conducted by Clerk of the Board Susan Nabel. There were 26 members present and 14 members absent or excused. (Reps. Adams, Aquila, Cottrell, de la Cruz, DePina, Di Costanzo, Fedeli, Giordano, Kolenberg, Lee, Liebson, Lion, Mahoney, Matherne, McMullen, Michelson, Miller, Nabel, Patterson, Pia, Quinones, Sherwood, Spadaccini, Summerville, Watkins and Zelinsky present; Reps. Coleman, Figueroa, Graziosi, Jacobson, Lutz, McGarry, Moore, Morson, Pendell, Pratt, Roqueta, Saftic, Stella and Wallace absent or excused). See Vote Record 2398. Also present were Kathryn Emmett, Corporation Counsel and Gabe Jiran, Shipman & Goodwin LLP. Rep. Moore arrived after roll call was conducted.

COMMITTEE PRESENTATION:

Possibly in Executive Session:

¹PERSONNEL COMMITTEE: Mary Fedeli, Co-Chair Anabel Figueroa, Co-Chair

1. P30.029 REJECTION; Arbitration Award in City of Stamford

and AFSCME Council 4, Local 1303-191 (Associate

Attorneys).

07/31/19 - Submitted by Mayor Martin

A motion to reject the Arbitration Award was made, seconded and failed by a vote of 3-22-2 (Reps. Giordano, Kolenberg and McMullen in favor; Reps. Adams, Aquila, Cottrell, de la Cruz, DePina, Di Costanzo, Fedeli, Lee, Liebson, Lion, Mahoney, Michelson, Miller, Moore, Nabel, Patterson, Pia, Quinones, Spadaccini, Summerville, Watkins and Zelinsky opposed; Reps. Matherne and Sherwood abstaining). See Vote Record 2399.

ADJOURNMENT:

President Quinones adjourned the meeting at 8:22 p.m.

This meeting is on video.

¹ Video Time Stamp 02:38:40